Hanoi – When the Old Quarter lights up
17h00 every Sunday
approximately 3 km
about 2.5 hours
Ngo Quyen – Trang Tien Crossroads
Vietravel guide meets everyone at Hanoi Opera House – located on Trang Tien street. The street is well known for cone ice-cream selling.The middle part of Trang Tien street intersects with Nguyen Xi street, where there are lots of bookstores with old and new books.
Dinh Tien Hoang Street
This is a tourist street located on the northeast of Hoan Kiem Lake. The street begins from Trang Tien – Hang Khay
crossroads, over administrative centers: Hanoi People’s Committee, Hanoi Post Office, Hanoi Power Corporation, relics: Bao An Pagoda, Ly Thai To Square, Ba Kieu Temple, Ngoc Son Temple and Dong Kinh Nghia Thuc Square.
Dinh Tien Hoang Street stretches about 900 meters, intersects with Lo Su, Tran Nguyen Han, Dinh Le Streets and it is followed by Hang Bai Street.
The Huc Bridge
is a living witness of Hanoi’s long history. Hanoi Flag Tower is the most intact in the vestiges of Thang Long.
Hoan Kiem Lake Street – Cau Go Street
Hoan Kiem Lake Street, with an approximate length of 50 meters from Cau Go Stret to Dinh Tien Hoang Street, is the shortest street in Hanoi. Despite its limiting range, Hoan Kiem Lake Street has the most beautiful location in the capital.
This area is full of coffee shops, food houses with popular dishes like green papaya salad served with beef jerky or roasted quail, tapioca dumplings, lemon tea. One of the hot spots is Café Dinh at 13 Dinh Tien Hoang Street with several featuring drinks such as egg coffee, lemon tea, kumquat tea.
Ta Hien Street
Knows as a bustling foreigners’ town during nightlife, this area is a collection of side-by-side small houses with old brown roof. The narrow street with only 200 meter length but full of beer stalls and massage shops.Over many ups-and-downs, this area still remain its ancient beauty of Hanoi. It was planned with dozens of same design flats that exalt the beauty of a 20th century urban.
Hang Buom Street
The street is located in the Old Quarter. When the French first came to the North (in 1872), it was named Rue des Voiles. At that time, the local residents living near Nhi Ha River (aka. Red River) and To Lich River had occupations related to waterway. The products were mainly bags, baskets, mats, sails, curtains. From 1954, its Vietnamese name is Hang Buom. On every weekends, there are Northern traditional singing performance by local artists at 28 Hang Buom Street.
Hanoi st. Joseph’s cathedral
Hanoi St. Joseph’s Cathedral – Ly Quoc Su Street – Au Trieu Street with medieval Gothic architecture is a place for visitors who like to discover Hanoi characteristics.
FREE WALKING TOUR ends.
Please help us improve our service by leaving comments below